You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Search Availability

Description

Gulf Beach 106 is one of 14 all Gulf front condos located near the East End of Sanibel Island. A very popular location, this beautifully updated, first-living level unit (one floor up accessible by elevator or stairs) comfortably accommodates up to six people. The owner provides 3 flat screen TV’s, 2 Blu-ray players and Wi-Fi. The storage locker on the ground floor contains beach equipment (which you can easily bring via the property’s boardwalk) and 3 bicycles, perfect to explore Sanibel’s 25 miles of bike trails. Gulf Beach complex amenities include: a community heated pool, elevator and charcoal grills. This is a smoke-free complex.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • 3 flat screen TV's w/ cable
  • Beach chairs
  • Beach chairs and an umbrella
  • Bicycles

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Screened Lanai

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Two glorious weeks at Gulf Beach

Reviewed on 2020-03-30 by Janet C. of East Moline, IL United States
Updated on 2020-03-30
Review of stay from 2020-02-29 to 2020-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was a wonderful place to spend a couple weeks in March.

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-01-06 by Unknown of Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2020-01-06
Review of stay from 2019-12-28 to 2020-01-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Gulf Beach 106 and had a wonderful time. The property had a great view, easy walk to beach and the pool was heated during our winter stay. The condo had large rooms with TV in each room. We were able to use the washer and dryer daily. We packed light and could have packed even lighter! The kitchen had everything we needed and we were able to cook at home in the evenings to avoid the dinner crowds at the local restaurants. The floor plan is open and we were able to have a great family vacation.

Sanibel Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-04-10 by Unknown of West Chester, PA United States
Updated on 2019-04-10
Review of stay from 2019-03-16 to 2019-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been coming to Sanibel Island for 30 years and have owned/rented west, mid and east island locations. This location is located east island. It's a quieter location, close to the lighthouse, but convenient to get around using roads less busy than Periwinkle. Furnishings are nice and beds are comfy, but the best characteristic is the front gulf view and easy access to the beach. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-18 by Unknown of Lima, OH United States
Updated on 2019-06-18
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was very nice and worked well for our family

Wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed on 2019-06-03 by Jo A. of Cookeville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-06-03
Review of stay from 2019-05-25 to 2019-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I had an absolutely lovely time at this property. I will be booking again! Very nice location and incredibly easy to check in and out. Ut was care free!

Wonderful Gulf Front Stay

Reviewed on 2019-09-22 by David P. of Libertyville, IL United States
Updated on 2019-09-24
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time with the family at Gulf Beach 106. Condo is very clean and well-appointed. Beautiful views of the gulf and short walk to the beach. We would definitely stay again. There were only two issues we had. 1) The bikes that were provided were in poor condition but Sanibel Holiday was kind enough to furnish us with rental bikes to replace them. They had sent them off to be repaired. 2) The condo was missing some basic kitchen amenities that I would expect - sugar, salt, pepper, etc. would have been nice.
Manager response on 2019-09-24 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at Gulf Beach 106. We love Gulf Beach for it's small property size (just 14 units all with Gulf front views) and it's quieter location on the East end of the island (and easy access to Pinocchio's homemade ice cream and Lighthouse Cafe's wonderful breakfast). I'm glad we were able to quickly respond to getting you up and "running" with the bikes - our 25+ miles of bike trails throughout the island are a must do! Unfortunately due to Florida statues we are unable to leave any food items in the units due to possible contamination such basic items as salt, pepper and spices must be thrown out after each guest leaves. We are so glad your experience with us was near perfect and we hope you all plan to return soon!

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-05 by Unknown of Franklin Lakes, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-02-03 to 2018-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed it

AMAZING

Reviewed on 2018-03-12 by Mary J. of Yardley, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-12
Review of stay from 2018-03-03 to 2018-03-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family enjoyed the island of Sanibel and can't wait to return. The condo was perfect for our week stay, and offered bikes and beach umbrella/chairs. I loved my morning coffee from the porch looking out over the Gulf.

Spring Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Harry B. of Unionville, PA United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented from Sanibel Holiday for over ten years. They are always pleasant and helpful when you work with them.

Very pleasant.

Reviewed on 2019-02-18 by Unknown of Franklin Lakes, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-02-18
Review of stay from 2019-02-02 to 2019-02-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed it, very relaxing.

Family Vacation Number 36

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Candice G. of Dalton, GA United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE always enjoy our stay on the East end of Sanibel. Gulf Beach is a nice complex for families. It is a short bike ride to the lighthouse, East End Deli, Tuttles, and Grandma Dots. The view is wonderful. I would recommend that the unit be stocked with more than just 2 kitchen towels and one oven mit. I would also recommend a thorough cleaning of the bathroom. Other that those things, the unit is quite comfortable.

Wonderful, Relaxing Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-12-18 by Diane R. of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2018-12-18
Review of stay from 2018-12-08 to 2018-12-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have stayed in this unit for several years and never disappointed. We love the location on the east end and the close proximity to the beach. The condo is well appointed with comfortable furniture, bedding, and plenty of cooking utensils.

Gulf Beach 106

Reviewed on 2018-11-26 by Carol P. of Atlantic Beach, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-26
Review of stay from 2018-11-02 to 2018-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A beautiful unit located in Gulf Beach. Nicely decorated, well equipped. And located right on the Gulf.

Gulf beach 106

Reviewed on 2019-03-11 by Beth T. of CMCH, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-03-11
Review of stay from 2019-03-02 to 2019-03-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Exceptionally clean and well maintained unit. Master bath shower wonderful. The only downside was the lighting was poor (not bright enough). Difficult to shave or put on make up in bathrooms.

Sanibel Dream

Reviewed on 2017-09-13 by William A. of Barnstable, MA United States
Updated on 2017-09-13
Review of stay from 2017-08-26 to 2017-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay very much. The unit was clean and well equipped. Our stay was cut short due to hurricane Irma. However, we plan to come back again next spring. Can't say enough about the service and attention we received. Very efficient and enjoyable to do business with.

K DROPPERS

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Kurt D. of Kalamazoo, MI United States
Updated on 2017-03-14
Review of stay from 2017-03-04 to 2017-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE HAD A GREAT TIME

Very nice people, good property.

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Stephen F. of Kernersville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
One of the best parts of the trip was dealing with the people at Sanibel Holiday. Everytime I spoke with them they were friendly and helpful. This is so different from most of the rental agencies. The property was in good shape and had everything we needed. It was clean, with no bugs, and all of the appliances worked well. The linens and all the furnishings were up to date and tasteful. The outside of the property was beautiful, and there was a nice walkway to the beach.

Great Place To Spend A Week And Unwind

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Michael C. of Lenexa, KS United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just enjoyed one the the most relaxing vacation weeks ever. GB 106 location is terrific. Loved the small complex. Only complaint is that someone with multiple vehicles took our reserved parking spot 5 of the 7 days we were there. I went with it and just parked in a guest spot so all was well.

Wonderful time!

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Unknown of Crestwood, KY United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was wonderful, clean and nicely decorated. Easy walk to the ocean. We loved our experience!

Location