You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
5 Guests

Search Availability

Description

All you need for a tropical getaway awaits you here at Tarpon Beach #302! This Gulf front unit has been renovated and beautifully decorated and is extremely well-equipped. The owner has thought of everything you could need to make this a vacation to remember! With a king in the master, a twin bed and a full bed in the guest it can comfortably accommodate up to 4-5 guests. The owner provides both a Keurig and Mr. Coffee coffee maker, 3 flat screen TVs, secure Wi-Fi, bikes and a well-stocked storage locker for your convenience and enjoyment. Tarpon Beach is centrally located on Sanibel making it convenient to shops, restaurants and grocery stores. The 30 unit complex features elevators, a community heated pool, gas grills and a tennis court. This is a smoke-free complex.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • 3 flat screen TV's w/ cable
  • Beach chairs
  • Beach chairs and an umbrella
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Screened Lanai

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Sanibel Rental

Reviewed on 2020-03-02 by Pam G. of Mequon, WI United States
Updated on 2020-03-02
Review of stay from 2020-02-22 to 2020-02-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo we rented was in a great location. It was clean and had all that we needed to enjoy our stay. The only negative was the day we arrived with heavy luggage the elevator was out of work. But it was repaired while we were there. The other recommendation would be the signage is clear on Periwinkle but could be better marked on rental office building.

Nice unit

Reviewed on 2020-02-17 by Brian W. of , United States
Updated on 2020-02-18
Review of stay from 2020-01-25 to 2020-02-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
302 has everything. Bikes were in great shape. All the kitchen supplies you'll ever need. Very clean unit. No HD TV channels.
Manager response on 2020-02-18 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you so much for your across the board 5 star review! I couldn't agree more - Tarpon Beach is a beautifully decorated unit that offers everything you could need for your beach vacation. Including 2 bikes to take on the 25+ miles of bike paths that run all over the island. We hope to see you again very soon!

A Great Week On Sanibel

Reviewed on 2019-06-25 by Unknown of Dixon, IL United States
Updated on 2019-06-25
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased overall with the condo we stayed in and the staff at Sanibel Holiday is always very helpful and friendly.

DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE

Reviewed on 2019-07-18 by Unknown of Menomonee Falls, WI United States
Updated on 2019-07-18
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
THIS CONDO IS PERFECT! IT'S DECORATED IN A COMFORTABLE, AT HOME FEELING, KITCHEN IS WELL STOCKED, BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. GREAT FOR A FAMILY OR COUPLE OR GIRLFRIEND GET AWAY. SANIBEL HOLIDAY IS ALWAYS VERY ACCOMODATING. GREAT GROUNDS, BEACH, POOL, I COULD GO ON AND ON..

Absolutely Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2019-12-02 by Lauren S. of Tampa, FL United States
Updated on 2019-12-02
Review of stay from 2019-11-23 to 2019-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
2nd Time in this same unit and we would do it again and again! Clean, beautifully furnished, fantastic view, heated pool, nice grill area, 3 bikes, beach toys, chairs, beach towels, a great location where you can avoid Periwinkle traffic, you can watch BOTH the sunrise and the sunset from the beach. I want to go back!
Manager response on 2019-12-02 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you for the 5 star review! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am thrilled to hear you were WOWED by your stay at Tarpon Beach 302. I couldn't agree more that this unit has it included" is becoming a thing of the past but 3 bikes is a phenomenal amenity! I am personally happy to know and to share with our Sand Pointe guests that you can see both sunrise and sunset from the beach! We can't wait to see you it's sooner rather than later!

Top notch Sanibel condo

Reviewed on 2019-12-02 by Ian W. of Cockermouth, Cumbria United Kingdom
Updated on 2019-12-12
Review of stay from 2019-11-02 to 2019-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sanibel Holiday were very helpful and pleasant to deal with and the condo was excellent.
The condo is very well appointed with high quality fixtures and fittings, and the kitchen has everything that you could need, including such as cling film, foil, all the condiments, oil etc. There is also a washer and drier in the condo if you need them.
There is a nice screened balcony to sit out on and enjoy meals, with a view over the vegetation to the sea.
There is a nice pool area and quite a few people there appeared to be owners, all of them were very nice.
There is also a lock up with the condo, with a couple of bicycles, and beach chairs, coolers etc.
We really enjoyed our stay in this very classy condo and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

The only draw back whilst were there (first week in November) was the red tide on the beach. It clogs up the beach and when the wind is blowing towards the beach it smells awful and made us cough. There were also a lot of dead fish and eels on the beach.
We love Sanibel and have been many times, but in future we would check several independent sources to find out whether there is red tide present, and if it is we would go somewhere else.
Manager response on 2019-12-12 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Tarpon Beach 302. The owners have made sure their guests have everything they could possibly need for the perfect beach vacation! We appreciate the feedback about your time with us and hope your travels plans bring you back to Sanibel in 2020!

Two Weeks In Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by Unknown of Dixon, IL United States
Updated on 2018-06-28
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 4th year in a row staying in this fabulous condo! The unit is nicely decorated and was very clean upon arrival. We love the mid-island location and gorgeous gulf views.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-07-05 by Unknown of Menomonee Falls, WI United States
Updated on 2018-07-05
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pure enjoyment, beautiful condo. Wonderfully stocked kitchen for cooking. Games and books for rainy afternoons, great place, comfortable, great view of the ocean.

Amazing Beach Vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Rachael S. of , United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had our 1st beach/flying vacation as a family to Sanibel Island. The condo was a referral from a friend, and it exceeded our expectations. When we flew in, a tropical storm was brewing, but the owners, Ed and Lisa, were in constant contact with e-mails regarding the weather and optional things to do besides the beach. Our kids, 5 and 7, asked several time while we were there and since we have been home when we can go back. The condo had a million dollar view right to the beach. We felt right at home, everything was there we could need for a family vacation for a week. The shelling was absolutely amazing.

We will definitely be back!!

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-06-02 by Kim O. of Alsip, IL United States
Updated on 2018-06-02
Review of stay from 2018-05-19 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Like a second home.

Perfect location with beach view

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Unknown of Carmel, IN United States
Updated on 2018-07-26
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was perfect for our family. A beautiful ocean view with just a couple steps to the beach and pool. Everything that we needed was there. The beach chairs and umbrella were life savers! Restaurants and attractions were a very short drive away. Also, I loved having the Keurig! We would definitely return!!

Vacation Paradise

Reviewed on 2019-05-06 by Thomas K. of Shoreview, MN United States
Updated on 2019-05-06
Review of stay from 2019-04-13 to 2019-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was like the weather, warm and inviting

Beautiful week at Tarpon Beach 302

Reviewed on 2019-06-04 by Susan W. of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2019-06-04
Review of stay from 2019-05-25 to 2019-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely condo, beautiful view. Weather perfect, water warm and beautiful. A great place to stay

Very Satisfied

Reviewed on 2017-01-23 by James P. of O'Fallon, MO United States
Updated on 2017-01-23
Review of stay from 2017-01-14 to 2017-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have visited Sanibel for several years and this is one of our favorite places so far. We had a beautiful gulf view. Along with this, the condo was very pretty and decorated with comfortable high end furniture. The pool was great and it was only a short walk to the beach from a he pool. The owners were wonderful, too, and replied promptly to any questions we had.

Wonderful, as usual. Love Tarpon Beach and the condo.

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Unknown of West Chester, PA United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-02-04 to 2017-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My 23rd year on Sanibel. Tarpon Beach is quiet, everyone is friendly and just a short distance to the beach. I am very comfortable and have never needed anything that wasn't there. Condo 302 is beautiful and so many extras provided. Location is great.

A Week In Paradise

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Unknown of Dixon, IL United States
Updated on 2017-06-27
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented 2 units at Tarpon Beach Condominiums; this was our 3rd year in a row staying at this complex and renting from Sanibel Holiday. We would highly recommend staying here as we love the centralized location on the island, the privacy of the complex as there are only 27 units, and the updated/well-kept accommodations. We would also highly recommend renting from Sanibel Holiday; the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and very responsive to any need that may arise. We've already reserved this unit for next summer!

Another great stay!

Reviewed on 2017-05-22 by John M. of Wappingers Falls, NY United States
Updated on 2017-05-22
Review of stay from 2017-04-26 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have been coming down to Sanibel for over 20 years. Never have been disappointed. Fits our needs perfectly.

Great Stay in Tarpon Beach 302

Reviewed on 2018-01-22 by James P. of O'Fallon, MO United States
Updated on 2018-01-22
Review of stay from 2018-01-13 to 2018-01-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife, our daughter, and our 2-year-old granddaughter spend a great week in this unit. It is well appointed, has a fantastic view, and is close to both beach and pool. The condo location is very close to many restaurants (5 minutes to Doc Ford's) and Bailey's market is only 5 minutes away.

Wonderful condo on Sanibel

Reviewed on 2018-01-29 by Carol L. of Ada, MI United States
Updated on 2018-01-29
Review of stay from 2018-01-20 to 2018-01-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 2nd year of staying in this lovely condo with beautful Gulf views and breezes. Everything is clean and very well maintained. The kitchen is well set up with plenty of dishes, pots and pans. There is a nice coffee maker and a keurig. The owners provided some k-cups in the kitchen which was really nice bonus. The furniture in the living room this year had been replaced. So nice! I think maybe the 2nd bedroom had some new things too, but we don't use it as just my husband and I have stayed here so far. Our vacation on Sanibel is our "chill" vacation so we're pretty selfish about keeping this week for just ourselves. Love the lanai. We eat all our meals out there and it is so peaceful to look at that water while I'm drinking my morning coffee. The owners provide 2 bikes which are in quite good condition and we use them to bike all over the island. So nice not to have to rent. They also keep a few beach chairs and toys in their storage area. We love the location of this condo. It is an easy bike ride (or car ride) to Doc Fords, Bailey's, and the Over Easy Cafe. We are already looking forward to next year!

wonderful Month of Feb.

Reviewed on 2018-03-21 by Marlene C. of West Chester, PA United States
Updated on 2018-03-21
Review of stay from 2018-02-03 to 2018-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
31 wonderful days of warmth and sun, the best Feb.,ever.

The Perfect Place to Relax and Enjoy the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-11-20 by Gretchen M. of Northbrook, IL United States
Updated on 2017-11-20
Review of stay from 2017-11-11 to 2017-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is up to date with all the conveniences of home! The kitchen has everything you need for making any meal. The furniture is gorgeous and comfortable. The owners have generously supplied beach towels, sand toys and 2 bikes. You just need to drop your bags and head out to the beach or a bike ride around Sanibel! It's the perfect location - close to the beach or a bike ride away to the grocery store or Doc Ford's for an amazing meal.

Nothing short of FABULOUS!

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Lauren S. of Tampa, FL United States
Updated on 2017-11-27
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed with you over the Thanksgiving holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it! The condo was clean and beautifully decorated. The pool was heated and the beach was close! What more could you ask for? The owner provided beach chairs, floats, umbrella, cooler and even bikes! Tarpon Bay was a super quiet and relaxed property and the location made it easy to avoid all the famous Sanibel traffic. The property management company did an outstanding job with their communication before, during and after our stay and I would HIGHLY recommend booking through them and requesting this unit!....only little thing missing was grill tools...add those and you'll have a A+++

Another perfect stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-06 by Janice B. of Quincy, IL United States
Updated on 2017-12-06
Review of stay from 2017-11-25 to 2017-12-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our third stay at this property. That should tell you enough. It is a perfect location in a small complex right on the beach. The condo is always clean and neat and they work hard to keep it updated. Just since last year they have added a double bed in the guest bedroom and still a twin as well, and changed the living room furniture. Their management company is very professional and promptly addresses any questions, concerns or problems. The toaster was broken when we arrived and early the next morning someone was at the door with a new one--they hoped it was in time for breakfast!! You can't go wrong with this rental.

Tarpon Bay 302

Reviewed on 2017-09-17 by Unknown of Northbrook, IL United States
Updated on 2017-09-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-25 to 2017-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have nothing but great things about my stay. The condo is clean and comfortable. All the necessities are provided - towels, beach towels, laundry soap, dishwash soap, books, and a storage closet with bikes, beach umbrellas, and chairs. This condo has incredible views and is right on the beach. The pool access is a bonus too! The management company was thorough before my arrival and reached out during the stay as well.

Sanibel trip

Reviewed on 2017-11-06 by Peter B. of , United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-28 to 2017-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice stat @ 302 Tarpon Beach

Awesome

Reviewed on 2018-05-13 by Julie W. of , United States
Updated on 2018-05-13
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very excellent. Everything they said was true. The condo is amazing and it’s a beautiful quiet area. People there are very nice. It was very clean and having all of the beach things made it very easy. You cannot go wrong with this condo or area. We loved it and will go back!

Location