You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Search Availability

Description

****Please be aware that our island is still going through recovery. All public beach accesses are open, there are approximately 30 restaurants now open, as well as a few shops including Jerry’s Grocery. The Causeway is currently under repair with 20 m.p.h. speed limit. Expect traffic delays coming on and off the island. Neighboring homes and condos are making repairs so expect noise, trucks & equipment at surrounding properties and throughout the island. Also, possible construction noise from interior work in adjoining or nearby units. The exterior of building 4 and the lanais will be PAINTED June 17- July 3rd with temporary plastic to cover windows and lanais. Parking will be limited to spaces away from building. All elevators are working. The pool, tennis & pickleball courts are now open***

Loggerhead Cay 463 is a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo that has been nicely remodeled and recently refurnished. There is enough room for the whole family with a king in the master, a queen and a twin in the guest room and sleeper sofa in living room. Loggerhead Cay is a family friendly complex located on the east end of Sanibel with large heated pool, tennis/pickleball courts, barbecue grills and shuffleboard. As an added convenience, the owner provides beach chairs and a beach umbrella which are stored on the lanai. Loggerhead Cay is located a short distance from the Sanibel Causeway as well as famed shopping and restaurants on Periwinkle Way. This is a non-smoking property. Sanibel Dwelling License #RDWL-008275

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet

Entertainment

  • Cable TV

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Screened Lanai
  • Pickleball
  • Shuffleboard

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Enjoyable stay at Loggerhead Cay

Reviewed on 2024-05-26 by Mark F. , Lexington, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The room was very nice and clean. No major problems with the unit. We stayed there for 2 weeks and Sanibel Holiday checked on us and responded quickly to our questions. There were some small minor things that need to be addressed: 1. Guest bathroom sink stopper is closed and water does not drain. 2. Microwave light burned out over stove. 3. Lanai has a musty, mildew smell. Not sure if it was beach equipment or cushions on furniture. 4. Tile grout in master bathroom shower could be scrubbed a little more. We let them know after we were leaving so these things may have been addressed by now. 5 . We had a couple instances where it took a while for hot water for showering but it only happened twice in 2 weeks and the plumber came to address it. So, Sanibel Holiday responded quickly. Overall, we would recommend this unit and would stay here again.

Clean and Newly Renovated

Reviewed on 2024-04-21 by Maryellen H. , Norfolk, MA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Last minute trip to Sanibel to check out the rebuild progress of our home on West Gulf Drive. We rented this super cute, nicely decorated unit, and clean, clean, clean unit at Loggerhead Cay. So comfortable. Everything we needed. Sanibel Holiday was great to work with as well.

Manager's Response

Maryellen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you luck with the rebuilding of your home!

Nice clean place, close to the beach

Reviewed on 2024-01-31 by Richard J. , Thornville, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We've been going to the beach for vacation at least 1-2 times annually for the past 28 years. This place was one of the most comfortable condos we've stayed in. It was very clean, well cared for and the kitchen was well stocked. It was nice to have beach chairs, beach wagon and coolers available to use. It would have been nice if the condo had beach towels available for use. The only drawback for us was the water did not stay hot very long- which made for cool showers if more than one person showered back to back. Thankfully there were only 3 of us staying in the unit and we could space out our shower times.
We would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your honest and thorough review. Many units do not guarantee beach towels because they easily go missing from stay to stay. Sanibel Holiday does offer beach towel rentals for $5 for the duration of your stay. Please just let us know at booking how many you would like to have in the unit upon arrival They are high quality, generously sized beach towels that are laundered by our professional off-site laundry. We have corrected the hot water situation so future guests should not experience hot water shortages. We hope your travels bring you back to Sanibel and you once again stay with us at Loggerhead Cay 463!

Great Experience!

Reviewed on 2024-01-21 by Carmen F. , Colchester, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My son & I were very comfortable for our 2 week stay in this condo. The beds were very comfortable, the furnishings were lovely and the kitchen was well stocked with all your cooking needs. The owner was friendly and had good communication with me. The location was great as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Perfect Beach Condo!

Reviewed on 2022-06-27 by Samantha L. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This beach condo was perfect for our vacation. Very clean, well stocked and great location. Thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation here!

Loggerhead Cay 463 Exceeded Expectations

Reviewed on 2022-06-20 by Jennifer S. , Sarver, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The rental was so clean and such attention to detail. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and more. Everything was as shown in pictures. I especially loved the Lilly Pulitzer bedding in the master bedroom

Amazing get away!!

Reviewed on 2022-06-09 by Michelle J. , Lafayette, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean, friendly, close to the water. Simply Amazing place and had all the amenities of home!!!

Relaxation at the beach

Reviewed on 2022-05-16 by Jose G. , United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had a very relaxing week by the beach. The condo at loggerhead cay was in a convenient location with a community feel with the beach and pool steps away. We loved experiencing all Sanibel had to offer!
The rental unit fell short on a few things- there was a broken bathroom drawer and a broken faucet handle on a bathroom sink. We reported the issue right at the beginning of our stay and it wasn’t addressed during our stay. When speaking with the rental company they stated they thought we were okay with it being addressed after our stay even though I sent 2 emails and spoke with them directly on the phone twice during my stay. There was construction we weren’t made aware of because it wasn’t in our building but it was right by the pool so we got to listen to that for the majority of the week. The unit is listed as including beach chairs and an umbrella, 2 of the 4 chairs and the umbrella were broken So we ended up spending additional money to rent them from a near by rental company.

Overall, great location and decent unit, but when renting you expect things to be as described.

Sanibel Beach Stay, easter week 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-27 by Emily C. , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Wonderful experience. Great communication from management company. Condo was in excellent condition and very comfortable for party of 6 (although that did necessitate one child sleeping on the living room couch/pull out sofa). Nice pool and 5 minute walk down central lawn to beach. Some beach toys and umbrella provided. No beach/pool towels (which would have been nice given these are cumbersome to travel with). Good supply of cooking equipment and dishware, but no food staples (sugar, salt, coffee, tea, etc). Easy access to all island amenities and short walk to several restaurants. Overall, we had no complaints.

Manager's Response

We thank you for your honest review of your stay at Loggerhead Cay 463. Most units do not provide beach towels as they often go missing from stay to stay. Sanibel Holiday does rent beach towels at a cost of $5 per towel for the duration of your stay. These towels are of high quality and generous in size. Additionally, they are laundered at the same facility as our sheets, blankets and bath towels so they can be left with your linens to be laundered after your departure. Per Florida statues we are unable to leave any food product in a unit due to the risk of contamination. We include a list of suggested items to bring or shop for upon arrival and staples such as salt, pepper and the like are mentioned on this list. We hope your future travels bring you back to Sanibel and Loggerhead Cay 463 again soon.

Soothing Retreat

Reviewed on 2022-02-21 by Pamela B. , Bloomfield, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
The condo decor was serene and provided a peaceful laidback setting for our 2 week stay. The owners provided beach chairs, wagon, coolers, umbrella and toys for our use at the beach. The kitchen was moderately furnished for visitors to cook any meals. The 2nd bathroom sink was slow to drain. Washer and A/C were a little loud but you become accustomed to the sound. Smoke alarm battery malfunctioned one night but rental maintenance came within an hour to replace.

Manager's Response

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Loggerhead Cay 463. We have corrected the slow drain in the guest bathroom. Slow drains are our most common maintenance of sand makes it in to the drains we are quick to address them whether it be during your stay or upon departure if that is the guests preference. The owner has added sound baffling around the A/C to help with the noise level and recently purchased a new washing machine as well.

Beautiful condo with a noise issue....

Reviewed on 2021-11-16 by , Saint Louis, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The condo was very nice and clean but it had some noise issues. The dishwasher, washing machine and a/c were annoying loud if they were running and you were in the condo. If you have the second bedroom, you will hear the a/c kick on and off throughout the night. If you run the dishwasher or washing machine while you were in the condo, you might as well turn up the volume of the tv because its that loud. We love staying at Loggerhead Cay because of the location but not in a noisy unit.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your honest review of your stay at Loggerhead Cay 463. The owner has recently installed additional sound baffling around the A/C unit to help with the noise. They have also purchased a new washing machine. Future guests will find their stay quiet and peaceful at this beautifully decorated unit.

Booking was great, service not so much

Reviewed on 2021-10-04 by , Burlington, KY United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
This was our first time renting from Sanibel Holiday, but we have stayed at this condo unit before. A few disappointing things, unsure if it is management or owner issues. The air conditioner hose was clogged, which leaked water into the guest bedroom closet. A pair of shoes were ruined and we had wet carpet smell and inconvenience. The blinds in the master bedroom and living room were broken. The master shower door didn't stay fully closed. The bikes were not available as advertised and Sanibel Holiday said MANY times they were working on a solution, but 9 nights passed without one being offered or followed up on. A repair man came and tore up carpet and rearranged furniture without notice of his arrival, nor an apology for the disrupted room. A potato chip was found IN the master bed comforter and we did not purchase or eat chips while there. That was gross. Upon arrival, towels that we assume were dirty were in the laundry basket and towels were in the dryer. We asked about them to Sanibel Holiday and they advised us to just not use them or rewash them. It seems the extra linen service fee or housekeeping should have taken care of that issue, but it was ours to deal with. Beach wagon was broken.

WONDERFUL+++++

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Jessica S. , Fort Mitchell, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family of five had a wonderful vacation and the condo was perfect! Aside from sliding doors (patio, shower) it was amazing and SO CLEAN! Would definitely like to come back to this unit!

Great place to stay for a beach vacation.

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by Russell Y. , KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything went great. The follow up call was good. Looked for a bikes, never found them. Kids just wanted to go to the beach.

Absolutely loved loggerhead cay

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by Sharon O. , Summerville, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Easy check in and check out. Ammenities were amazing. Response for anything needed/fixed was great and managed quickly. Condo was beautiful, clean, comfortable,close to everything!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back!

Location