You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Search Availability

Description

Please be advised there will be a painting project as noted below:

BUILDING 1 – August 15, 2022 through August 27, 2022
BUILDING 2 – August 29, 2022 through September 10, 2022
BUILDING 3 – September 12, 2022 through September 24, 2022
BUILDING 4 - September 26, 2022 through October 8, 2022
BUILDING 5 – October 10, 2022 through October 22, 2022
Project duration: 10 weeks (August 15, 2022 – October 22, 2022 ).
2 weeks per building.
Please be advised that this is a tentative schedule and could change on weather or other circumstances outside of our control.

Loggerhead Cay 463 is a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo that has been nicely remodeled and recently refurnished. There is enough room for the whole family with a king in the master, a queen and a twin in the guest room and a sleeper sofa in the living. Loggerhead Cay is a family friendly complex located on the east end of Sanibel with large heated pool, tennis/pickleball courts, barbecue grills and shuffleboard. As an added convenience, the owner provides access to beach chairs and a beach umbrella. Loggerhead Cay is located a short distance from the Sanibel Causeway as well as famed shopping and restaurants on Periwinkle Way. This is a non-smoking property. Sanibel Dwelling License #RDWL-008275

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet

Entertainment

  • Cable TV

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Screened Lanai
  • Pickleball
  • Shuffleboard

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Perfect Beach Condo!

Reviewed on 2022-06-27 by Samantha L. of , United States
Updated on 2022-06-27
Review of stay from 2022-06-18 to 2022-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beach condo was perfect for our vacation. Very clean, well stocked and great location. Thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation here!

Loggerhead Cay 463 Exceeded Expectations

Reviewed on 2022-06-20 by Jennifer S. of Sarver, PA United States
Updated on 2022-06-20
Review of stay from 2022-06-11 to 2022-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was so clean and such attention to detail. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and more. Everything was as shown in pictures. I especially loved the Lilly Pulitzer bedding in the master bedroom

Soothing Retreat

Reviewed on 2022-02-21 by Pamela B. of Bloomfield, KY United States
Updated on 2022-06-21
Review of stay from 2022-02-05 to 2022-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo decor was serene and provided a peaceful laidback setting for our 2 week stay. The owners provided beach chairs, wagon, coolers, umbrella and toys for our use at the beach. The kitchen was moderately furnished for visitors to cook any meals. The 2nd bathroom sink was slow to drain. Washer and A/C were a little loud but you become accustomed to the sound. Smoke alarm battery malfunctioned one night but rental maintenance came within an hour to replace.
Manager response on 2022-06-21 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Loggerhead Cay 463. We have corrected the slow drain in the guest bathroom. Slow drains are our most common maintenance of sand makes it in to the drains we are quick to address them whether it be during your stay or upon departure if that is the guests preference. The owner has added sound baffling around the A/C to help with the noise level and recently purchased a new washing machine as well.
Manager response on 2022-06-21 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Loggerhead Cay 463. We have corrected the slow drain in the guest bathroom. Slow drains are our most common maintenance request, lots of sand makes it in to the drains here, however we are quick to address them whether it be during your stay or upon departure if that is the guests preference. The owner has added sound baffling around the A/C to help with the noise level and recently purchased a new washing machine as well.

Sanibel Beach Stay, easter week 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-27 by Emily C. of , United States
Updated on 2022-06-21
Review of stay from 2022-04-16 to 2022-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful experience. Great communication from management company. Condo was in excellent condition and very comfortable for party of 6 (although that did necessitate one child sleeping on the living room couch/pull out sofa). Nice pool and 5 minute walk down central lawn to beach. Some beach toys and umbrella provided. No beach/pool towels (which would have been nice given these are cumbersome to travel with). Good supply of cooking equipment and dishware, but no food staples (sugar, salt, coffee, tea, etc). Easy access to all island amenities and short walk to several restaurants. Overall, we had no complaints.
Manager response on 2022-06-21 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
We thank you for your honest review of your stay at Loggerhead Cay 463. Most units do not provide beach towels as they often go missing from stay to stay. Sanibel Holiday does rent beach towels at a cost of $5 per towel for the duration of your stay. These towels are of high quality and generous in size. Additionally, they are laundered at the same facility as our sheets, blankets and bath towels so they can be left with your linens to be laundered after your departure. Per Florida statues we are unable to leave any food product in a unit due to the risk of contamination. We include a list of suggested items to bring or shop for upon arrival and staples such as salt, pepper and the like are mentioned on this list. We hope your future travels bring you back to Sanibel and Loggerhead Cay 463 again soon.

Amazing get away!!

Reviewed on 2022-06-09 by Michelle J. of Lafayette, IN United States
Updated on 2022-06-09
Review of stay from 2022-05-14 to 2022-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, friendly, close to the water. Simply Amazing place and had all the amenities of home!!!

WONDERFUL+++++

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Jessica S. of Fort Mitchell, KY United States
Updated on 2021-08-09
Review of stay from 2021-07-31 to 2021-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family of five had a wonderful vacation and the condo was perfect! Aside from sliding doors (patio, shower) it was amazing and SO CLEAN! Would definitely like to come back to this unit!

Absolutely loved loggerhead cay

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by Sharon O. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2021-06-21
Review of stay from 2021-06-12 to 2021-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy check in and check out. Ammenities were amazing. Response for anything needed/fixed was great and managed quickly. Condo was beautiful, clean, comfortable,close to everything!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back!

Great place to stay for a beach vacation.

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by Russell Y. of , KS United States
Updated on 2021-08-02
Review of stay from 2021-07-24 to 2021-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything went great. The follow up call was good. Looked for a bikes, never found them. Kids just wanted to go to the beach.

Beautiful condo with a noise issue....

Reviewed on 2021-11-16 by Unknown of Saint Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2022-06-21
Review of stay from 2021-10-09 to 2021-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very nice and clean but it had some noise issues. The dishwasher, washing machine and a/c were annoying loud if they were running and you were in the condo. If you have the second bedroom, you will hear the a/c kick on and off throughout the night. If you run the dishwasher or washing machine while you were in the condo, you might as well turn up the volume of the tv because its that loud. We love staying at Loggerhead Cay because of the location but not in a noisy unit.
Manager response on 2022-06-21 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you so much for your honest review of your stay at Loggerhead Cay 463. The owner has recently installed additional sound baffling around the A/C unit to help with the noise. They have also purchased a new washing machine. Future guests will find their stay quiet and peaceful at this beautifully decorated unit.

Location