You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1 Loft
6 Guests

Search Availability

Description

WELCOME TO THE **ALL-NEW** 2H AT VILLA SANIBEL! Repeat guests have been amazed at the complete remodeling done in late 2021, from furniture to stainless-steel appliances to all-hardwood floors! 2H is the star of this 20-unit complex on West Gulf Driveā€¦a second-floor vaulted condo (sorry, no elevator) with a private lanai overlooking the pool, two bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen), two bathrooms, and a 3rd floor loft with bunk beds (Full and Twin) to accommodate up to 6 guests. Entertain yourselves with 4 flat-screen TVs, DVD players, and new beach equipment. Secured Wi-Fi has also been updated for those that bring some work on vacation. Villa Sanibel also features a heated pool, gas grills, tennis, and a tropical landscape leading to fabulous beach access.

***This condominium requires a 14 night minimum stay during the months of June & July ***

***Please note: Villa Sanibel is a smoke-free property. 1 assigned parking spot per unit. Overflow parking near the tennis courts is limited and not guaranteed.***
Sanibel Dwelling License # RDWL-008406

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Beach chairs
  • Beach chairs and an umbrella
  • Beach Towels
  • 4 TV's w/cable

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Screened Lanai

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Wonderful little condo

Reviewed on 2022-04-18 by Unknown of Holmes, NY United States
Updated on 2022-04-18
Review of stay from 2022-04-09 to 2022-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was the perfect little place for a weeks vacation to Sanibel. Easy beach access and village shopping/restaurants. Very clean and beds and pillows super comfortable. Only issue was the temp control for both shower faucets were non functioning, so showers were one temp-HOT. Everything else was lovely. Would stay again.

Coming back next year as well

Reviewed on 2022-02-21 by Margit K. of Evanston, IL United States
Updated on 2022-02-21
Review of stay from 2022-01-15 to 2022-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Villa Sanibel in 2 H for many years, so obviously love the place with its wonderful location and excellent management by Sanibel Holidays. This year was especially delightful as 2H was beautifully redecorated and we got to enjoy the all new appliances and furnishings. The updated Wi Fi was useful as well as we were able to stay longer and work from there for our last week. We are excited to return next year.

Great Week at Sanibel

Reviewed on 2021-05-10 by Cynthia C. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2021-05-10
Review of stay from 2021-05-01 to 2021-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect weather, delicious seafood and amazing shelling at our favorite island getaway.

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2021-12-22 by Tom S. of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2021-12-22
Review of stay from 2021-11-27 to 2021-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed being back at Villa Sanibel. Great service from Sanibel Holiday, especially Amy and Matt.

Amazing family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-03 by Sarah M. of , United States
Updated on 2019-06-03
Review of stay from 2019-05-11 to 2019-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely perfect location for a family with young kids. So much fun and yet relaxing. Will absolutely return again

Great Time

Reviewed on 2019-08-02 by Kelly R. of St. Peters, MO United States
Updated on 2019-08-30
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was perfect for our trip to Sanibel. I really like how it was located in the center of the island, between the grocery stores. The beach was right outside the front door. Everything in the unit was great, very clean and homey. Outside closest had plenty of sand toys, and beach chairs, umbrella, even a cooler. The pool view was nice, our kids like the pool after the beach so it was nice that we could watch them from our condo. We visited all of the public beaches, Blind Pass (best shelling) and Captiva Beach were our favorites. Dante's Coal Fired Pizza was really good, highly recommend.

We've stayed at many vacation rentals over the years, this one is definitely one I would return to visit again.
Manager response on 2019-08-30 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
Thank you so much for your review! You covered all the things we love about Villa Sanibel (GREAT beach access and centrally located on the island) and the best things about unit 2H (the owner has tried to provide everything you could need for the perfect beach getaway - a fully stocked storage locker the plenty of beach chairs ,an umbrella & toys, beach towels & TV's in each room including the lofted sleeping space). We are thrilled to hear your shelling was successful and you could bring home some of the best Sanibel souvenirs and we whole-heartedly agree that Dante's has the best pizza on the island!

Beautiful Sanibel!

Reviewed on 2019-07-13 by Amy R. of , United States
Updated on 2019-07-13
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic!

Mentzer Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-05 by Lawrence M. of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2019-07-05
Review of stay from 2019-06-22 to 2019-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our week very much the condition and location were very good. The one small issue was the smoking and use of glassware around the swimming pool.

Great location close to beach

Reviewed on 2020-01-20 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2020-01-20
Review of stay from 2019-12-28 to 2020-01-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The beach chairs and umbrellas were a bonus. Access to beach was very nice.

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-07 by Unknown of Sioux City, IA United States
Updated on 2019-08-21
Review of stay from 2019-07-29 to 2019-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had everything needed for the beach
Manager response on 2019-08-21 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
We couldn't agree owner has thought of everything and bit more to make Villa Sanibel 2H the perfect vacation spot! We love Villa Sanibel for it's incredibly close beach access, West Gulf Road location and just 20 units on the property. We hope you find a reason to get back to us real soon!

Family Vacation 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-26 by Jennifer B. of , United States
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a wonderful vacation! This is our 3rd time staying at Villa Sanibel but our first time in this particular condo. It worked fairly well for our family of 8. We had 3 adults and 5 children. The loft is a little tight for 4 kids (it had 2 twins with pull out trundles), especially if you have older children. One of my girls ended up sleeping on the couch to make more room so we only had to pull out one trundle and that helped. The movie selection was good but none of them worked. Nice game selection for the kids and we loved that the patio faced the pool. There was a nice selection of beach toys/chairs. The beach towels provided are very small. I would plan to bring some of your own.
If I were to share some recommendations on what would make it better they would be to replace the carpet in the master, provide a laundry basket, replace the movies that do not work and fix the cabinet that the trash can is stored in. (My finger kept getting cut when I opened it until I decided to take the can out of the cabinet).
Overall, it was a nice condo with very comfortable furniture downstairs! We had a very memorable stay. Thank you for sharing it with us!
On a side note, this is not the homeowners fault but parking is a problem. VERY tight parking spaces and people park right on top of you. (Be careful if you have a rental car) Also, the drive could use some maintenance (filling of potholes).
The property management company was excellent and made the check-in/out process very easy!
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Sanibel Holiday
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation and that you found Villa Sanibel 2H comfortable and well stocked with fun stuff for the kids! We thank you for the thoughful and insightful review you have shared. I agree the loft area is tight but our hope is that the little ones enjoy having their own private space and find the bedding layout to be fun and unique. I'm glad you were able to find a solution that worked well for your kiddos. I will pass along your concerns regarding the carpet and movies to the owner. I have already asked our inspectors to look into repairing the sharp edge on the trash container cabinet and to deliver a laundry basket. The layout of the property does create narrow parking spots and if your parking lot neighbors are less than careful or have larger vehicles it can create issues. While not a ideal solution, there is guest parking at the entrance of the property that tends to be nearly empty. Guests can utilize these unassigned spots should they find their spot too small for their comfort. Good news on the driveway - it's being resurfaced in a few weeks. Those potholes will soon be a distant memory! We hope you find a reason to return to Sanibel very soon and we hope Sanibel Holiday can help you find the perfect unit to suit your needs!

All we expected and wanted

Reviewed on 2017-03-20 by Unknown of Rochester Hills, MI United States
Updated on 2017-03-20
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Grandparents, parents and boys aged 7 and 9 enjoyed the beach, pool and bicycling in near ideal weather. Agency was very helpful and responsive; broken sun umbrella was replaced within hours of our call. Neighbors were friendly. Bit far from Pinocchio's ice-cream but close to Island cow and Bailey's general store. We'll be back next year!

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Katie B. of Medina, OH United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was such a beautiful condo! Super clean! Steps from the clean! We loved all the shells we found! All the food on the island was superb!

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2017-05-04 by Suzanne S. of Needham, MA United States
Updated on 2017-05-11
Review of stay from 2017-04-22 to 2017-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this condo and spot. It offered easy access to the beach and pool---no lugging stuff either way. Baileys Tract Preserve and everything we needed was a short bike ride away. Unit was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. Our son loved the loft "tree house" and everyone slept very well.

Wonderful Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Melinda W. of Winter Springs, FL United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sanibel Island is always a great get away, and this vacation was no exception. The condo was great, and with the loft for the kids was a great addition. The beach was just beautiful and the shelling was great! Got up at 6 and walked the beach and took some beautiful pictures of the sunrise, and the sunsets were just as picturesque. Brought our bikes and enjoyed the bike trips, and did get to see an alligator while biking. Always love to go to Noah's Ark, found a few treasures. We had a wonderful trip and look forward to our next trip to Sanibel.

Clean and comfortable

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Unknown of Moneta, VA United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great stay except for the rain. However, this condo was well stocked with board games, nice beach chairs, sand toys etc.

Villa Sanibel 2H

Reviewed on 2018-04-23 by Rebecca L. of Brunswick, ME United States
Updated on 2018-04-23
Review of stay from 2018-04-14 to 2018-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 3rd time visiting Sanibel and have always stayed at Billa Sanibel unit 2H. Great location, well maintained and convenient to everything. Sanibel Holiday easy to deal with. Can’t wait to come back!

Amazing Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-05-17 by Amanda S. of Independence, MO United States
Updated on 2018-05-17
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time staying at the Villa Sanabel! The location was perfect, right off the beach the house was great, it had plenty of room and plenty of things to do my kids really enjoyed the games. We will definitely be coming back!

Villa Sanibel 2 H

Reviewed on 2019-05-27 by Diane S. of Flagtown, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-05-27
Review of stay from 2019-05-04 to 2019-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We Have been coming to Sanibel for over 30 years and renting with Sanibel Hoilday . We have our favorite condos to rent and this was a first time at Villa Sanibel 2H . The condo was a short walk to the beach and the complex has a beautiful pool . Our unit faced the pool . The complex is small and quiet.
The condo itself was very nice and comfortable . A big plus was that in addition to being two bedrooms , there was a loft with two trundle beds . We had three grandchildren with us and the loft made a huge difference. Also the kitchen was well equipped. Living room furniture looked to be new and comfortable . I would certainly recommend this unit to friends and family.

Terrific family experience

Reviewed on 2018-12-20 by Norm B. of Pittsfield, MA United States
Updated on 2018-12-20
Review of stay from 2018-11-27 to 2018-12-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful unit! Large enough for six full sized adults lol. Well appointed well maintained. Beautiful pool view.Short walk to the beach. It was very comfortable and cozy.

Location